Skip to content
Saturday, November 11, 2006, 1:50 am / A

Comatose Thursday

I woke up and it was friday. The previous post was set to show up yesterday. I had remained comatose from – GMT+8 – 3am (thursday morning) till 9am (friday morning). That gives me 30 straight hours of shut eye. I don’t even want to think about the important meetings and appointments missed. Do not have a natural talent for sleeping that long.

How? Why? (hint: Acrostic.)
Old wise men once said
Veritas vos liberati, for
Everything past and present
Regurgitate, rinse, repeat
Damned if I do not hunger;
Oh the lies we conceive
Say it once more, say it thrice
Ergo sum,
Desecrate.

Everything’s just weighing down, I want to GET AWAY FROM HERE. Fuck serotonin depletion. I even lost my temper with a few lecturers. Kath, do you feel like this some days?
Give me a few days, please don’t talk to me; any online conversations held or otherwise are replied with pseudo emotions.
I’m afraid I’ll lose control. Any moment now..

15 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Kath / Nov 11 2006 8:07 am

    I strongly suggest a psychiatrist (if possible) instead of self-medicating. Don’t wait like I did. I’ll tell you about it some other time, if you like. Don’t wait until it’s too late. I feel like that most days. Spontaneous mood swings or ultra rapid bipolar cycling? How should I know?

    I try not to talk to people in person. Online conversations are strange. I can’t remember what I’ve said and if I check the chat logs or whatever, it doesn’t seem like something that I’d said. My memory is really failing me.

    I suggest you get an LJ account, btw. As I mentionned before, I have friends-only posts and a separate friends-only LJ altogether. Check out http://www.crazymeds.org for more info and check their forum and you’ll realise that you’re really not alone and there are LOTS of people who’ve got it way worse. Have I mentionned it to you before? I can’t seem to remember anything…my memory fails me…

    P/S: I just scrolled up and realised I already said that previous sentence >_

  2. liquidblackout / Nov 11 2006 8:10 am

    I checked the About section again and left a comment there, in case you haven’t noticed. I noticed the “She” (referring to the owner of this blog) and asked about your gender anyway. I couldn’t seem to make sense of it. I’m rather slow these days…sigh…I blame my meds…

  3. lithiumed / Nov 11 2006 11:34 am

    Oh dear =p I want to be a shrink and I have to see a shrink? ;) I usually deny myself access to anything at all save alcohol and try to tough it out. Just afraid I’ll snap though, there’s that fear..

    See the quasi ‘poem’? Take the first letter of each phrase and you get something =p

    Your ‘gender crisis’ is really funny! HAHAahaha that really made me laugh =) I’ve replied!

  4. liquidblackout / Nov 11 2006 12:01 pm

    MY gender crisis??!?!?!? You’re the one who talks about girls, as if you weren’t one :P
    Wait, if you have two XX chromosomes…what does that make you?? XXXX?? hehe
    Obviously, I did not see your little message hidden in you lovely acrostic poem. I read it over a few times and tried to make sense of it, but couldn’t do it entirely. Remember, I’m rather slow these days…However, I jumped to the conclusion anyways. I had to double-check, I could’ve sworm you’d mentionned that word or some short form of it somewhere in your post…
    OH! You’re confusing me!! I realise you’d posted that in a comment on my LJ…grr…well, you have to add me as a friend, too! Check your userinfo and add both personas, kk?

  5. Lithiumed / Nov 11 2006 12:30 pm

    Testing testing! I’m posting from a busstop right now, looking really disheveled and such. Me? Oh no, i’d love to have XXXX chromosomes (hehheh) because i do like women. So sue me. But you, mistook me for a guy! Let me take that as an insult..
    Yup, acrostic’s the word.. The words itself carry meanings too though! Er, you’ll have to guide me through LJ, i’m not good with it.

  6. liquidblackout / Nov 11 2006 12:36 pm

    LJ, haha you sound like Intensecure :)
    It’s really not that hard! It’s a lot easier than blog jumping…
    Anyhow, I’ll drop tips and you can ask me if you need help
    Do you receive my messages, too? That’s cool, how much does it cost??
    Wait, let’s get things clear…”because i do like women” — what exactly does that mean??? As for the gender confusion, I’ll quote you: “Because oddly, girls over here sometimes don’t wish to reveal their age. Which I personally think is ridiculous.” Now, does that not sound male to you? AND apologizing for not being “very tactful”? hmmm…

  7. lithiumed / Nov 11 2006 3:56 pm

    Help! I’m getting owned by LJ. Extremely frustrating+embarrassing! =p

    I don’t actually receive your comments; I access the internet through my phone – i.e. literally type “www.lithiumed.wordpress.com’ – and I don’t think it comes cheap either so I’ll have to use it sparingly eh.

    Er, as for “because I do like women”, I mean exactly what I say. Exactly! *sees a lightbulb going off in your head* (or would you like me to wave a rainbow flag?) One of my friends once said that if I were born a guy, I’d definitely be bisexual or gay. Ha! Can’t escape either way. My thinking has an inherent mixture of both XX and XY chromosomes.. hm!

  8. liquidblackout / Nov 12 2006 3:40 am

    I got your message anyway, even after you deleted it, so I’ll reply here.
    I assumed that was your name :P and I think ‘that’ is the correct spelling. Really? Not Leo? I’ll have to recalculate or something.
    How come you can’t be bisexual or gay as a female? I’m so confused, but I’m not homophobic, just feeling a little…slow…
    It’s raining here, too, and it sucks. I hate winter and bad weather; it makes me tired and depressed. I think I’m going to take a nap…bye!

  9. lithiumed / Nov 12 2006 10:48 am

    Nope, I’m really not Leo! Popped out on 16th July. Three days late, mom says..
    Of course you CAN be bisexual or gay as a female.. I AM! hahaha. However, if I were born a guy, I’d be bisexual or gay as well.
    I reckon the weather’s slowing your train of thought, so I’ll let you off this time ;)
    BTW, msn’s all added =)

  10. sher / Nov 12 2006 11:17 am

    this is reallly interesting and a little confusing. hahaha! anyway! just 6 more days to go! will see you sooon! : ]]]

  11. lithiumed / Nov 12 2006 11:36 am

    Break a leg! and oh, this never happened.. I dreamt it up.

  12. sher / Nov 12 2006 9:36 pm

    i think my legs are already broken. :// ahhaha.

  13. lithiumed / Nov 12 2006 10:51 pm

    5 days to go.. snap an arm!

  14. liquidblackout / Nov 14 2006 11:53 am

    Leo indeed, then I think you may have miscalculated…lol

  15. lithiumed / Nov 14 2006 1:36 pm

    No, seriously. 46 days. I hand counted! *puzzled*

Leave a Reply

