Skip to content
Friday, January 5, 2007, 1:21 am / A

Parallel

There’s been a dearth in updates. I know. I spend 7am-7pm in school. The trick to getting up for school is not to think about it, slide out of bed and get out of the house before your mind awakens. And oh, it is quite amusing trying to guess the marks for those tests I never studied for =D

On a different topic altogether, if all goes wrong, but assuming our uni holidays and home-coming actually clash, I won’t be seeing someone for..4 years or so (I recalculated). Grumbling over it, but we both know these meetups take a backseat when our individual roads just doesn’t cross. Besides, I haven’t seen her for yonks so I reckon it’d be odd having her around anyway! (Gonna get killed for that!)

15 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. B / Jan 5 2007 3:44 am

    Yes! You ARE going to get killed. And yonks it has been but I fully blame you for going to Aussie. FAT PIG!

  2. liquidblackout / Jan 5 2007 5:33 am

    Fleur de Lys! 7 to 7? wow, that’s harsh and no overtime either

    At least you’re not waking up in freezing cold darkness :P

    wth is ‘yonks’? lol

  3. lithiumed / Jan 5 2007 6:50 pm

    B: It is not my fault! Nothing’s been decidedly confirmed so there’s still time for you to bribe my mother =D

    liquidblackout: Yonks = ages. Or the equivalent of it. I HATE the humidity level here!

    Intensecure: Most likely to Oz, as the parentals say Canada’s too far away from the chicken coop =p Details not worked out at all. I still have a couple of years to go.
    There’re plenty of slangs picked up from all over in me, but..oi I can use Singlish too hor!

  4. liquidblackout / Jan 6 2007 1:14 pm

    Intensecure: Urban Dictionary! Free and easy online!!

  5. liquidblackout / Jan 6 2007 1:15 pm

    lithiumed: Ohh!! Now I knw what you mean by “oi” and “hor”! Still can’t understand “hur hur” though

  6. lithiumed / Jan 6 2007 3:43 pm

    G. (sorry, it’s easier to type!) & liquidblackout: Yah lor! tis amazing(and amusing) to hear ang moh speak Singlish leh. Kath, you must learn also hor! =p

    P.S. Er..how do you pronounce gweilo? God, I suck. And thanks for the heads up on WordWeb!

  7. lithiumed / Jan 6 2007 4:05 pm

    ! Is that Cantonese..? The tones are er..rather hard to grasp. Gweilo looks more pleasing to the eye ;)
    Manglish is mangled english, can!

  8. liquidblackout / Jan 6 2007 11:01 pm

    gweilo is probably a more photonic spelling, but they use a romanization system that goes with the symbols for sounds in Chinese, complete with accents, like check marks on vowels.

    I believe that’s the HK style, but some people would misinterpret gui for *gooey*

    I think my last name would probably be something like Zhen as opposed to Tseng and Cheng would be either Zhèn or Zhang, depending on the actual pronounciation. Hmm, gwei would probably be the official romanization.

    Complicated and I didn’t really bother to learn it all. HK people just make it up as they go, but their pronounciations are different…

  9. liquidblackout / Jan 6 2007 11:09 pm

    lithiumed: it’s kind of like “gway-lo”, “gway” like Mandarin’s “ghost” but with a 2nd tone and a Cantonese slang for “guy”, so “lo” with either a 3rd or 4th tone, depending on its context :S

    I use Chinglish instead of Chinese n e time lah. It is not nice mah, becoz wite man and lao wài no undastan ah. So don do dat, OK?

  10. B / Jan 7 2007 2:55 am

    Hahaha you have some very healthy traffic on this blog. And why do I have to bribe your mom? Was the interrogation in your house last summer NOT ENOUGH OF A SCARE? Holy cow your parents.. hahaha.. you’re a baaaaby! :D

  11. liquidblackout / Jan 7 2007 4:28 am

    B: That’s not heavy at all!! Sixthseal forever!!

  12. liquidblackout / Jan 7 2007 4:30 am

    Oops, sorry, I read heavy not healthy, lol

  13. lithiumed / Jan 7 2007 2:55 pm

    B: Mother hen treats me like an 18year old chicky! =( Bribe my mom so I can go to Canada =D Unless you don’t wish to see me….
    P.S. I thought you enjoyed that interrogation ;) Can you imagine the torture my girls have to go through? *winces*

    liquidblackout: calm down! =)

  14. liquidblackout / Jan 8 2007 4:20 am

    hehe, yup, will do, taking my meds now…
    hrm? interrogations? torture? your girls??!

  15. liquidblackout / Jan 9 2007 4:18 am

    LOL, kk, got the comment

Leave a Reply

