Skip to content
Wednesday, January 10, 2007, 2:50 am / A

Oops, they did it again

Apple has reinvented the phone. And by phone, I mean a widescreen ipod + 11.6mm thin + 3.5 inch wide screen + finger ‘multitouch’ technology (scroll, dial, text with your finger), no keypad! + advanced sensors (bring it to your ear, it turns off display and sound) + ability to differentiate if held in portrait or landscape + visual voicemail + OS X (!!!) + full Safari web browser + …

iphone.jpg
engadget.com

/croons

5 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. B / Jan 10 2007 4:11 am

    drooool. And why are you not online!! I need your help writing a cheque. This feels stupid I’m pretty sure they’re going to reject my cheque even though it looks somewhat normal. Although you know.. me and ballpoint pens = five year old style handwriting so I’m not sure it’s even half as convincing to other people that it’s legit. Damn school fees! And it’s a whole lot of money ):

  2. liquidblackout / Jan 10 2007 2:27 pm

    Sounds nice, but I’ll bet it’ll empty my bank account. I’ll start saving up now.

  3. lithiumed / Jan 11 2007 10:28 pm

    But now that all the crooning has died out, I must admit I’m a little disappointed with some features.. e.g. battery life, not open-sourced,.. Plus, text messaging just became a whole lot slower. (What if you have stubby fingers?)

  4. liquidblackout / Jan 12 2007 3:14 am

    I don’t like iPods, not because I have stubby fingers, but because the click wheel can have a mind of its own sometimes…

  5. B / Jan 12 2007 5:51 am

    ): I need someone to cry to, please call me soon.

Leave a Reply

