Skip to content
Saturday, March 24, 2007, 11:03 pm / A

Alright already, we’ll all float on O.K.

My current daily routine reads: Be up by 5.45am, 4.30 if there’s work to be done, catch the bus at half past six, Chinese Garden station by 7.15, hop on another bus to be at Jurong Island by 8. Home at half past five, an early dinner at 6, asleep by 10. Smoke x number of cigarettes at appropriate intervals.

And you wonder what I’ve been up to!

But I welcome it. It is a forced responsibility, a daily grind that leaves little time for imaginations to run wild, for the hard wiring in my brain to set those neurons awry.

Then there are those who make me tick. Three guys, two girls, five times the fun in drinking sessions and parties. Friday bonding sessions are always the highlight, where conversations are never decent..hell, it never ever is anyway! Outrageous is when you state, “I have never ever eaten shit in my life.” and see someone across the table emptying his drink.
Also, the five slightly more decent girls who have seen me wade through a myriad of few women (e.g. D, J, -, etc.), taught me mahjong, labelled my skin colour as ‘tofu’, the list goes on.
B, whose knows enough about me to have me languishing in a rat infested jail cell for 40years to life, both metaphorically and literally. Who wouldn’t forgive me if she wasn’t mentioned, and my obligation is testimony enough.

Reckon I probably could be happier, but being this contented is not lacking either.
(And I’ve gotten extremely boring, haven’t I?)

All ready now.. 1, 2, 3, don’t worry even if things end up a bit too heavy, we’ll all float on alright

5 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. sher / Mar 25 2007 12:15 am

    TOFU!! ahhaha. if hc didnt come tanning with us today, she would have been your tofu friend! hmmm. maybe you should go for artificial tanning. : ]]]

  2. - / Mar 25 2007 5:01 pm

    you are stupid your clothes are still ugly and i refuse to participate in dangerous events ( ie, wakeboarding slash blading slash cycling )

  3. lithiumed / Mar 25 2007 5:54 pm

    Your comments are the worst of the lot! Need to run. I don’t wanna be a tofu.

  4. yinghuey / Mar 25 2007 11:52 pm

    your comment box is so troublesome la what emai. eh you! TOFU still. now and forever. meet up soon. jurong island rocks.

  5. lithiumed / Mar 26 2007 8:50 pm

    This Sunday? Let’s try frying the tofu a little. =D

Leave a Reply

