Skip to content
Saturday, June 9, 2007, 2:19 am / A

Ear-clit

Foreword: Update requested by Ms. LYH!

So. I got my tragus (or ear-clit, if you’re so inclined) pierced on impulse last Friday, and it actually hurt more than my labret piercing did. Cursed sensitive ears. Whatever gives you pleasure, can give you pain as well! ;)

Will change the ball bearing to a smaller one after it heals. With this, I’m only one earhole away from the perfect Six!

P.S. Do not laugh at my earsticks! Take it as a hint to buy me some decent earrings! ;)

P.P.S. G. and K., if you wish…. Your turn!

7 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. yinghuey / Jun 10 2007 11:57 pm

    ZZZ hates you. go pierce your tragus. don’t do the tongue without me okayzz!!! heh heh

  2. Brynn / Jun 12 2007 2:28 am

    But she promised to pierce her tongue with me! Just how many people did you promise this to, you raging lesbian?!

  3. d / Jun 13 2007 2:17 am

    perfect six?
    ya, like to spell your name with right. chuckles.

  4. lithiumed / Jun 15 2007 1:12 am

    Brynn: Just you two! And I’ll do it with you both! And please do not confine my sexuality *cough* ;)

  5. mentholslim / Jun 17 2007 2:23 pm

    Oooh! Nice!! It does look pretty on you! I would really like to get it done, with or without you, G.! Oh, G., how are you doing? Drop me an email sometime when you have a chance, no rush, no pressure, but do take care.

    Okay, I’m going to make this more of brief update here instead of on my blog for you both if you’re so inclined to read it: I’m doing pretty okay, nothing special, just kind of dumbed down, dull, and dim again (that’s quite a few d’s!). It’s like nothing happened and I have forgotten most of anything that I was able to recall again, so it’s like nothing happened, except my arms are horribly scarred. Multiple very visible slashes and it’s impossible for someone to miss all the burns on my arms. I don’t really even know why it turned out like this, but yes, no worries, everything is back to as normal as it gets.

    Back to piercings: These are considered body piercings here, so I’d have to go a tattoo parlour or somewhere to get it done. I don’t think the shops for pre-teens would do it or know how to do it. The other day, I saw a mother take her baby girl to get it done and she was howling and squirming like someone had chopped off her pinkies :(

    I’ve been thinking about it a long time, but I know my parents will get upset…Although, my mom just shook her head and my dad nagged me a lot when I had 12 (+?) earrings on at one point. It definitely takes some amount of mania to get up in the middle of the night to start punching a bunch of holes :]

    Just above the tragus, where the cartilage is attached the the face/head, my mom has a small hole on both ears. She was born with it and people have tried to jab it there with a pencil or something to see what would happen, but I think it just hurt and/or got infected. I wish I got those genes passed on to me, but you know I’d really abuse them XD

    I’ve been thinking about putting a ring through one of the folds of the ear, but I believe I was told that it hurts a lot. I had also been looking for one of those bars with the balls on the ends to put through a piercing higher up on the cartilage and the other a bit lower down. But as you know, I’m rather dim, dumb and dull, so I don’t think I can gather the motivation to do it. Plus, I think I’ve lost all my supplies – basically anything that would be able to make a decent piercing. I also have really awful allergies that are acting up all the time.

    Oh man, that brings me back to even more off-topic stuff. Okay, so class enrollment started on the 13th and didn’t get online at 12:01 am to start choosing them like all the other keeners, so it looks like I’m stuck in 4-stream, as opposed to 8-stream because all the spots have already been taken. That means I have to go to school in September, have my co-op work term in January and back to school in May, then back to work again in September. In contrast, if I had been in 8-stream, I’d have school for the first eight months before going off to work, which gives me more time to find a job and I wouldn’t have to move in and out twice. However, being in 4-stream, I don’t have to fight with all the other kids who are looking for summer jobs in May, but I’ll be back in my tiny non-air-conditioned residence for the summer…Plus, I don’t think I will ever be on stream with almost anyone I know, so we’ll pretty much never meet. Oh well.

    Uh…how does that relate? I forgot. I guess I could go and get it done when I’m off in university, and while the chances are somewhat slim, there could be complications that would really be a hassle. I think it also has to do with finding a job. I’m not sure if metal bars, tragus piercings and horribly scarred wrists/forearms make much of a good impression. They definitely do not look natural or accidental. I could wear long-sleeves, yes, but I’m kind of running out with my out-of-control fluctuating weight and button up shirts get pretty hot and uncomfortable after a while. I might buy PUMA wristbands if I can find them sometime, but I don’t think that will work for a job or something. Maybe it’ll have faded by then, but I remember my very first burn took…I can’t remember…a year? two years? to fade and even now it’s still there, just a lot fainter, especially in comparison. It won’t be gone before I get job interviews and all that. On the other hand, it’ll probably start getting cold, so I’ll have an excuse to bundle up comfortably in the cold weather. I was thinking today and I realised that the routine seems that the scars tend to heal up more or less and not long after, new wounds get opened up again. *sigh*

    Oh what am I going to do…I have an appointment with my psychiatrist on Thursday, which tends to get me nervous and unable to sleep the night before. It’s almost 2:30 AM here and I can’t sleep, so I’m sitting in front of my computer until I get tired enough that I feel like sleeping. There’s a pattern with this and everything related to this, so it’s not really a good sign.

    Oh! I used to have the plastic posts before, too! I also had them in the form of rings, but I didn’t find them particularly helpful because they still agitated my ear =/
    I’m thinking about investing in a pair of very high quality earrings to see if the allergies go away, but I lose them too easily, so I don’t know if it will be worthwhile. Good luck with your piercing and I hope it heals well~! Take care!

  6. mentholslim / Jul 3 2007 3:51 am

    Hey~! How’s it going?!
    I did take on the dare and did it myself last Thursday morning on a sort of impulsive action. No sterilization fuss, because that sort of thing is for the weak! j/k
    I tried to do the other ear in two places – tragus and the cartilage just above your third lobe piercing – and neither of them turned out very well because I was in a rush, so I just gave up. I went and bought a bunch of nose studs to use instead of regular ones and was trying to look for a ring with a thinner gauge, but now there is no need…because I accidentally tore the new stud out of my tragus when I was changing and so now there is a blood clot filling in the gap where the stud (and flesh) used to be :P

    I’ll try again some other time, but I think now wouldn’t be a bad time to give the other ear another shot because I’m taking super antibiotics right now, as opposed to the normal strength ones, since one of the wisdom teeth wounds has become infected (again) and my face is swelling (again) and so I have to make another trip to the dental surgeon’s office (for like the sixth time) tomorrow. X@

    Take care and all the best with your piercing(s)!!

  7. lithiumed / Jul 7 2007 3:51 pm

    Hallo there! I’m taking a hiatus from the net world, as you can tell.. but here seems to be the only place where I can contact you?
    My piercing’s healing fine, after I burst my blood bubble that grew after I couldn’t stop fiddling with the ring =p
    And how in hell did you do that to your ear! It must be in a slightly mangled state now – unfathomable for me; the amount of fuss I give to my ear..
    And I hope those wisdom teeth wounds are healing fine. I don’t want to have to remove mine!

Leave a Reply

