Skip to content
Sunday, April 13, 2008, 7:13 pm / A

P.S. Do you think a Jeep would be in order?

To a certain resident of *** Eng Kong Pl:

I’m sorry you saw fit to plant a kiss on my car, then treat my eyes to one of your elegant fingers whilst overtaking me, just so you could roll in your porch a few seconds earlier. I’m sorry that all these came at a very inopportune moment: when I was rushing home on an empty stomach with dinner on the front seat. It might have come to your attention of your front gate that my SUV can dish out a modest amount of punishment, and only receive in return what I will describe as battle scratches. At least I was rather pleased to find that out. I really hope you won’t have to pawn that ring of yours to cover any incidental costs.

Cheers!
Your friendly not-quite-neighbour.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. shoot / Apr 14 2008 9:50 am

    Landcruiser with Kangaroo bars.
    The mind retreats in horror at the potential scenario. ;)
    You want to be like my “brother”, huh?
    http://www.huntingthesnark.net/index.php/2007/06/26/an-apology/

  2. lithiumed / Apr 14 2008 11:36 am

    LOL @ Mr. Snark!
    I usually have a much longer fuse, and I’m not in Msia….people are boring here. ;)

Leave a Reply

