Skip to content
Tuesday, April 28, 2009, 1:29 am / A

Finally, some semblance of text!

It’s getting chilly at last. My nose is cold, and I feel it in my bones!
(Er, the bones bit might be because I haven’t had my dinner even though it’s past 1am. Noodles after posting this.)

I’d like to think that I have a reasonable level of tolerance to the cold, as someone has frequently commented on the frequent setting of our room temperature to a hypothermia inducing level ;)
Note: This is where we pause for a miserable (but valid) attempt at justification: “but I lived in Singapore…..”

Staying at the base of a ‘mountain’ in a summer house means the temperature here is quite a few degrees colder than what it is elsewhere.. and those degrees go a long way when you’re missing company :(

I think I actually might have to put my pink fluffy bed socks on tonight, so my feet don’t get frostbitten when I manage to kick the duvet off, the subconscious conveniently forgetting that it chooses sleep over self preservation. It’s the only part of my body that is constantly cold, even in the tropics, which sure gives a whole new meaning to cold feet, heh! But also explains my predilection for socks.

Leave a Reply

