Skip to content
Thursday, July 2, 2009, 9:38 pm / A

Sauna

Pre-departure brekkieMobile phone pic of pre-departure brekkie at Brisbane airport, where the term brekkie is used with a huge pinch of gluttony :D
In defence, I had no idea that they were going to ply us with a never ending supply of food on this particular flight. Cheese ravioli after hot chocolate + muffins, after lamb stew? That’s just the beginning…which ended when I staggered off the plane and tried not to bust my jeans. Um. Maybe it was a bad idea asking for seconds.

Yes, I am back in the sauna country, where everything including the weather is stifling, and for the last time – no, I do not have the fucking flu!!! Still gorging but on Chinese food this time. No time to talk, need to eat more!

Fortunately or unfortunately, I’ll only be here for a fortnight before getting whisked to a somewhat undisclosed rustic location all in the name of some P & Q, & R & a quiet birthday celebration. It’s been painstakingly planned for months, so Thank You, I wouldn’t give this up for the world, no matter how hard I try to worm the surprises out of you. Just remember not to lean into the corners this time, OK? ;)

So not looking forward to the return flight. Like the plate above, could the seats be any smaller??? A one-off surplus of food can hardly make up for it! Coupled with the recent crashes…Never taking another Airbus after I try the A380 in December. Er, yeah, novelty, just can’t help myself. Hehe.

Leave a Reply

