Skip to content
Friday, June 25, 2010, 5:15 pm / A

Flight of Sorrow

…But nothing’s changing, darling..
Always, unconditionally, all ways.

**

Stranded in this spooky town
Stoplights are swaying and the phone lines are down
This floor is crackling cold
She took my heart, I think she took my soul
With the moon I run
Far from the carnage of the fiery sun

Driven by the strangle of vein
Showing no mercy, I’d do it again
Open up your eyes
You keep on crying, baby, I’ll bleed you dry
Skies they blink at me
I see a storm bubbling up from the sea

You shimmy shook my bone
Leaving me stranded all in love on my own
Do you think of me?
Where am I now baby where do I sleep?
Feel so good but I’m old
Two thousand years of chasing’s taking its toll

And it’s coming closer…

Leave a Reply

